Total body Circuit Workout

Mixed it up from my usual splits today, and tomorrow I’ll be going for a hike instead of hitting the gym. Got to take advantage of the weather once the humidity clears tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

Superset:
Below-parallel wide stance squat
Hamstring curl
10-15 reps x 3 sets

Superset:
Parallel grip lat pull down
Inclind DB bench press
10-15 reps x 3 sets

Superset:
Cable row
Seated DB shoulder press
10 reps x 3 sets

Metabolic circuit:
Dumbell step-ups
Elevated sumo squats
Reverse hyper’s

The last metabolic circuit might look familiar, because it’s become a favorite of mine over the last few weeks. The step-ups get my heart rate up and the rest of the circuit gives me a great burn in the glutes. I love exercise combinations that continue to make me sore, and this one does it.

Today I did higher rep sets with lighter weights. The result was my heart rate was high the whole workout, and I felt like I got in a great workout. My metabolism should be running like a machine for the rest of the day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

